I will start one tunnel work and I was just looking his lecture notes

I will start one tunnel work and I was just looking his lecture notes, which I took on year 2000 at University of Alberta. I cannot beleive he has passed away, I cannot stop my tears. It´s very dificult to me from Brazil to know this notice that Prof. Eisenstein has passed away. Now I send in portuguese: Saudades de um grande amigo, mestre, colega, companheiro que tive a honra de compartilhar grandes momentos técnicos. Que Deus ilumine e conforte sua familia. Sua obra técnica continuará eterna e servindo a todos nós. HE WAS A GIANT OF A MAN!!!

Appropriated from this Memorial to Zdenek Eisenstein.

Leave a Reply

